Hello Chicago!

Slightly Epcot-ish, no? Definitely felt like Disneyworld.

The futuristic Chicago O'Hare International Airport (photo by Benny Wong)

We’re in Chicago now, biding our time at O’Hare International airport. It’s a surprisingly nice terminal, especially compared to the leaky and corroding shithole that is LGA. The flight was a quick 2-hours but, due to the shift in time zones, it’s still only 7AM. Weather is just as glum as it was in New York: rainy, windy, and very, very grey. Luckily, we didn’t experience (and don’t expect) any flight delays so we should arrive in NOLA before noon!

Right now, to pass the time, Benny and I are having a mediocre sit-down breakfast of stuffed french toast and applewood-smoked bacon that I’m fairly certain were both made on a hot plate. We realized shortly after ordering that we probably had enough time during the layover to have left the airport and  done a little sight-seeing. Our next flight is at 9:40AM, which would have given us plenty of time to take a cab to and from Millenium Park. Fortunately (or unfortunately), the weather discouraged us. Besides, how terrible would it be if we missed our flight?

I’m making a conscious effort to blog more. I’m actually typing this using my iPod Touch, and will upload it as soon as I find some WiFi. It’s actually proving pretty successful, this mobile blogging. I underestimated how easy it is type, though I’m now debating over which blogging platform will work best for me (WordPress? Posterous? Blogger?). Any suggestions, folks?

Leave a comment